Testimonials

  • Customer testimonial

2017 – Entries from this year

“What a wonderful, sheltered feeling it is to be here – should have booked another night!” – Feb 2017

“Never gets boring!! Peace and bliss. We came to do nothing and we conquered that! You guys are fab as always. See you in July for our 1st year anniversary.” – Feb 2017

“Absolutely loved the stay. Couldn’t have asked for any more. Made for a truly memorable birthday, thank you!” – Feb 2017

“So good to be back and enjoy this beautiful place again! It was cosy whilst the weather was wild and windy, wish we could stay a month (or six!), see you in the Autumn.” – March 2017

“Really enjoyed staying in this little piece of farmyard heaven. Our favourite part was cooking eggs on the rayburn and saying good morning to the pigs and lambs. Thanks for having us x.” – May 2017

“Round 2. Can’t think of a better place to come to switch off from life. Just as beautiful as we remembered. The meat we bought was amazing. Absolutely love seeing Helen & Brock again, there will be a third visit.” – May 2017

“Lovely time here in this beautiful farm once again. Beautiful surroundings…lovely time walking the goats, thank you for letting me do that. Always want to come back.” – August 2017

“What a fabulous time we’ve had at The Roundhouse. The yurt is so cosy and relaxing. A proper little nest! We had a great time exploring. I’m gonna miss waking up to the beautiful sky through the roof! Thank you xx” – October 2017

2016 – Entries into the Guest Book..

“Fourth time!! Yet another amazing stay at the Roundhouse. This time for our honeymoon, nowhere is more perfect in our eyes. We just love this place, it’s like our second home. Sorry to Helen, Brock and their children, Mason and the animals- you will not be getting rid of us! Thank you again for a perfect honeymoon xx”

“Wonderful break from our busy lives at home. We love staying in unique accommodation and this is up there in our top stays, very close to many fabulous walks and lovely pubs. If you get the chance, you must visit the Farleigh farm shop only 20 min drive!! Thanks to Helen & Brock, it’s been great!!!”

“Nice house, cozy! Funny pigs”

“Love the Roundhouse! Nice look and great toilet. Had a fun time!!!”

“Had a lovely time staying in the Roundhouse; quiet and pleasant. Lovely walks around the place, would love to come back”

“We knew you would have nothing better to do than bond with your guests on a Saturday morning, to push our car out of a muddy spot. Thank you so much for your help. You’ve been fantastic. What you both have here is wonderful and waking up in the morning to the sunshine and the farm was magical. Enjoy the summer 🙂 x x”

“A wonderful bank holiday weekend in a lovely part of the country. The Roundhouse is the perfect retreat to stay down or appreciate the good things in life! xx”

“A quiet location, beautiful surrounding, great hosts and an incredibly comfortable yurt. Exactly what was needed. We will be recommending this place to stressed out friends from home. Thank you!”

“We have had a really enjoyable stay here. It is so peaceful and relaxing, just what we needed! Had a few nice walks and a trip to Wells, we will definitely return as 3 nights is just not enough :)”

“Came down for Catherine’s birthday and it was everything we wanted and more! Peaceful, relaxing and above all, welcoming. We would highly recommend trying the farm’s produce, some of the best steak we’ve had in a long time! Enjoyed beautiful country walks and climbed right up Cheddar gorge. Thank you Helen and Brock for making us feel so at home in your home”


2015 – Entries in Our Guest Book..

“Lovely place, lovely people. A great place for our anniversary. Thank you very much”

“The Roundhouse is beautiful and the perfect setting for a surprise weekend away! It’s been a lovely stay and so peaceful. Nice waking up to the sound of the animals around the farm. The Roundhouse is so unique and special and will hold special memories as my now fiancé proposed right here! Thank you for making such a beautiful holiday home that we’ll never forget. Would love to come back again. Thank you”

“Enjoyed our stay in this unique accommodation and setting. Situated in a good place for visiting Bath, Bristol, Frome and Glastonbury.”


2014 – A Sample From Our Guest Book

“What a fantastic treat for my 50th birthday from my lovely special friends! Only sorry I didn’t have time to play with the pigs!”

“This was just what we needed! Beauty, fresh air and at one with nature. Thank you for taking time out and chatting to us about your farming methods and ethos. We learnt a great deal. Our kids loved it and the herb garden was a huge hit with our son. We thank you for creating such an idyllic and beautiful space”

“What a perfect birthday weekend! The Roundhouse is amazing – so much more than we expected! Would love to come back”

“Relaxing days, peaceful nights, delicious produce”

“.. the sausages were the most delicious we’ve ever had. Can’t wait to come back.”

“The long walk down and around the farm is lovely and refreshing. It was lovely having fresh green food”

“This is our second visit to The Roundhouse.. LOVE IT! A brilliant place to get away and enjoy good quality family time. As always Helen and Brock are very welcoming. I didn’t think The Roundhouse could get any better but the new adjustments are great. We’ll be back again, I’m sure!”

“This is the best place I have ever stayed. I never stay anywhere else!”

“Fully recommend the sausages and organic veg. A fantastic farm experience we all absolutely loved it. Five stars!”

“What a wonderfully romantic, idyllic escape The Roundhouse is. A beautiful base from which to explore Somerset”

“The Roundhouse surpassed all our expectations: a beautiful yurt both inside and out set on a working farm. It’s impossible to see how it could be improved in any way. Congratulations and gratitude are due to Brock and Helen for their wonderful creation.”

“Probably the most romantic setting I could ever imagine”

“What a wonderful way to enjoy an autumnal half term break. Highlights of the farm are too many to list.. but here are a couple – having the biggest squash we’ve ever seen delivered for a four-headed carving for Halloween was one of them! And we also enjoyed weeding the rye field with Zak under a blazing sun. Everyone is now preparing for a night of ‘trick or treating’.. the misty dark has descended..!”

“.. it was an experience living so close to nature. We have enjoyed watching the pigs and many species of birds during breakfast. We have never slept as well in a really unique bed. A truly amazing experience.”

“It is with great regret that we have to leave”


2013 – A Handful of Quotes From Our Second Year

“Needed a break from the rat race and found sanctuary. Brock and Helen – a big thank you for solace, good food fresh and free from chemicals, welcoming smiles and inspirational conversations. You have a beautiful home and family – a model for your future generations and for us to inspire to. Thanks for sharing.”

“We would love to visit again to see this wonderful unique place just get better and better xxxx p.s. wild garlic made lovely garlic bread!”

“An absolutely wonderful place – completely unwound and relaxed. Thanks for an amazing time”

“We are currently a little grief-stricken at the idea of having to leave this magical place. We both instantly felt at home. Helen, Brock and Mason – you guys have it just right – warm, welcoming, expert guided walks (courtesy of Mason) and the personalised touches are just wonderful. We will be back! Much love and very real thanks”

“Our daughters had booked The Roundhouse for our 32nd wedding anniversary and we couldn’t have had a better present!”

“Helen and Brock couldn’t have been more hospitable and we learned so much about real organic farming. Will definitely be back!”

“Perfect place for our honeymoon. We loved our stay”

“A serene and peaceful place with lovely hosts and fantastic sausages. We’ll be back with the children next time”

“A wonderful way to spend our honeymoon, beautiful location, lovely walks and very friendly pigs – what more could we ask for!”

“Loved our stay at The Roundhouse. Super cosy and fantastic location for exploring Somerset. We especially enjoyed the farm sausages and eggs – a splendid breakfast!”

“Wow! What a fantastic little hideaway. We had a lovely weekend at the The Roundhouse. The kids loved it! The puzzles were great for entertaining on a rainy evening. Sad to say our stay just wasn’t long enough! Well done for creating such a special place xxxx”

“What a fantastic break. Fell in love with The Roundhouse as soon as we walked in. Will definitely come back again, thank you”


2012 – Just a Few Extracts From Our Guest Book

“Loved staying here. Very unique and peaceful. Great place to chill. Thanks!”

“Lovely relaxing weekend. Wish we had longer here! Lovely walks, perfect for bird watching and doing nothing at all! Thanks for letting me shear the sheep!”

“A wonderful week despite the wind and rain.. have felt really welcome and relaxed in an oasis in this respectful and cherished farm

“Wonderful experience – can’t fault the beautiful, relaxing, peaceful, unusual roundhouse. Thank you so much for a comfortable, enjoyable weekend!”

“We are in awe of the incredible roundhouse, an astonishing design, full of delightful and creative details and surprises. This is a truly special place, and our stay here has been perfect. You have clearly put so much thought into making this wonderful little world – thank you”

“What a refreshing change from a stuffy hotel room or a cold caravan, we loved this place from the moment we arrived! We’ve had a great few days and will most definitely be back!”

“I like the feeling of waking up to find the sun beaming down on us and the flowers gently swaying in the breeze outside.”

“A truly amazing place! You have clearly both worked very hard and created something very special. Thank you both for being so wonderfully accommodating and putting in place all the special extras to make our anniversary one to remember forever!”

“ ‘Wow’ was the first thing we said on walking into the roundhouse – a very beautiful space. Welcoming and healing from the start. We’ve had a lovely stay thank you”

“Loved the roundhouse. Beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Felt very relaxed and was nice to be out of the city. The fire made for cosy nights with moonlight coming through the roof”

“Thank you for making such a beautiful place exist.. We will be back”

“Enjoyed a relaxing time. Great sharing one room together. Enjoyed yummy eggs and bacon and the log fire. Thank you!”

“Leaving feeling refreshed and hope to be back. The four-poster bed is amazing both in skilled craftsmanship and comfort”

“What a perfect birthday weekend! The Roundhouse is amazing – so much more than we expected! Would love to come back”

“Relaxing days, peaceful nights, delicious produce”

“.. the sausages were the most delicious we’ve ever had. Can’t wait to come back.”

“The long walk down and around the farm is lovely and refreshing. It was lovely having fresh green food”

“This is the best place I have ever stayed. I never stay anywhere else!”